Advisory Board

Gregg E. Maryniak, J.D.

Gregg E. Maryniak, J.D. is the Corporate Secretary and Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Board of the X PRIZE Foundation and Chairman of the Energy and Environmental Systems Department at Singularity University. He was recently Vice President for Energy and Aerospace of the Saint Louis Science Center and Director of the James S. McDonnell Planetarium.
Gregg is a member of the faculty of the International Space University. The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics named him a Distinguished Lecturer for his presentation, “The Harvest of Space”. He was awarded Russia’s Tsiolkovsky Medal for his work on the use of the resources of free space. He received the Space Frontier Foundation’s Vision to Reality Award for his role in creating the Lunar Prospector Mission launched in 1998.
An instrument-rated commercial pilot with more than 30 years of flight experience, he was the Flight Director for Erik Lindbergh’s New Spirit of St. Louis flights in 2002. In 2006 he was the recipient of the St. Louis Flight Instructors Association’s James Byrnes Aviation Excellence Award. He was recently Vice Chairman of the Lindbergh Foundation.
Gregg earned his B.A. in Political Science at Benedictine University in 1975 and his J.D. at Northwestern University School of Law in 1978.
Watch his YouTube channel. Watch Yuri’s Night 2010 #015: Gregg Maryniak Toast. Read Unsung heroes of the personal spaceflight revolution. Read his LinkedIn profile.